Just a little something to get back in the swing of posting…

Fill-in-the-Blank Friday

  1. My favorite thing about this week has been flying to Georgia to visit the boyfriend. It’s so calm and peaceful here in the middle of nowhere and I missed seeing him (since he was across the Atlantic for two months earlier this summer). This is a nice way to relax before school starts.
  2. The weather this week has been hot. Unbearably hot. I mean, its been cooler at home then say, oh, where I’m going to live in August but that’s not saying much. Today though its “only” 96. But it feels like 110.
  3. The last (interesting) item I received in the mail was a lip gloss I ordered so that my order from Urban Outfitters had free shipping. It was only $3.50, while shipping was $6. Why not take the (essentially) free lip gloss?
  4. The last movie I saw was Letters to Juliet. I really liked it, but then again I love all things predictable chick flick. But that was in theaters. The last movie I watched was The Proposal (which really falls in the same category…).
  5. If I could do anything I felt like today I would take the boyfriend out for a nice dinner to celebrate his birthday. Preferably in a nice, romantic city in the South.
  6. As a teenager I was very quiet and pretty much a homebody. Not too different from now, I suppose…
  7. I wish I could trade lives for a day with Robert Gibbs. I’ve always been curious about that job after a friend suggested it when I became a public communication major. So that would be fun.

Head on over to Lauren’s blog to join in yourself!

