I am officially a law student, as of 8:30 this morning. The first day of orientation is done and I feel a lot less nervous and slightly more overwhelmed. Overall though it was a great day.

At 8:30 this morning, I officially “registered” for orientation and received my packet of information about the rest of orientation, setting up computers for printing and internet, and all of the forms we needed to fill out before we left today. After taking my two id pictures, most people in the class just sat around the lobby getting to know people and waiting to walk to the official welcome lecture. Unfortunately (or fortunately, as the case may be) the keynote speaker was sick and couldn’t come, but we did get introduced to the Dean and our Legal Skills director, took the Honor Code oath and proceeded to lunch. After lunch, we were split up into our LS sections and met our professor and TA. Professor LS is very funny and is a grad of the law school. He is very enthusiastic about the program, which is probably a good thing seeing as he will be our professor for the next two years.

The only part that overwhelmed me a little was the fact that we have a written assignment due tomorrow morning that was handed to us at 3:15 this afternoon. So now I am off to finish that so I can enjoy trivia night.

